Teleconference / Virtual Training

April 2021

Let's Talk ICWA (telephonic)
Thursday, April 1, 2021 – 4:00pm
Learn more
Core Training for Relative Caregivers (5-session class via zoom)
Monday, April 5, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Stone Soup Group 2021 Virtual Parent Conference
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 – 12:00pm
Learn more
Core Training for Resource Families (7-session class via zoom)
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
FASD Across the Lifespan Series - Session 3 of 7
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Making the Most of Family Time Between Children and Birth Parents (teleconference)
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more
Statewide Foster/Adoptive Family Support Group (via zoom)
Thursday, April 15, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Statewide Resource Family Telephonic Orientation
Thursday, April 15, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more
Kenai Peninsula New Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Adopting Through OCS
Thursday, April 29, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more

May 2021

Adoption Information Gathering via Zoom
Monday, May 3, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more
Building Families Through Adoption Via Zoom (5 Session Class)
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Meet the OCS Staff and Units You Might Not Know About (teleconference)
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 – 12:00pm
Learn more
FASD Across the Lifespan Series - Session 4 of 7
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Let's Talk ICWA (telephonic)
Thursday, May 6, 2021 – 4:00pm
Learn more
Fostering Early Childhood Mental Health (2-day Conference via Zoom)
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Fostering Early Childhood Mental Health (2-day Conference via Zoom)
Thursday, May 13, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Kenai Peninsula New Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Statewide Resource Family Telephonic Orientation
Thursday, May 20, 2021 – 12:00pm
Learn more
Statewide Foster/Adoptive Family Support Group (via zoom)
Thursday, May 20, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more

June 2021

FASD Across the Lifespan Series - Session 5 of 7
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Introduction to Trust-Based Relational Intervention (TBRI) via zoom
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 – 9:30am
Learn more
Parenting 911 - Preventing and Dealing with Out of Control Situations (teleconference)
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more
Kenai Peninsula New Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Statewide Resource Family Telephonic Orientation
Thursday, June 17, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more

July 2021

FASD Across the Lifespan Series - Session 6 of 7
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Power and Control Issues (teleconference)
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 – 12:00pm
Learn more
Statewide Resource Family Telephonic Orientation
Thursday, July 15, 2021 – 12:00pm
Learn more
Kenai Peninsula New Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more

August 2021

FASD Across the Lifespan Series - Session 7 of 7
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
What if You Don't Agree with the Case Plan? Ideas for Advocacy (teleconference)
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more
Kenai Peninsula New Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Statewide Resource Family Telephonic Orientation
Thursday, August 19, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more

September 2021

Kenai Peninsula New Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Statewide Resource Family Telephonic Orientation
Thursday, September 16, 2021 – 12:00pm
Learn more

October 2021

Kenai Peninsula New Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Statewide Resource Family Telephonic Orientation
Thursday, October 21, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more

November 2021

Kenai Peninsula New Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Statewide Resource Family Telephonic Orientation
Thursday, November 18, 2021 – 12:00pm
Learn more

December 2021

Kenai Peninsula New Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Statewide Resource Family Telephonic Orientation
Thursday, December 16, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more