Teleconference & Zoom Training

October 2021

Introduction to Trust-Based Relational Intervention (TBRI) via zoom
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Let's Talk ICWA (telephonic)
Thursday, October 7, 2021 – 4:00pm
Learn more
Preparing for Holidays, Anniversaries and Trigger Events (teleconference)
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more
Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Core Training for Relative Caregivers (5-session class via zoom)
Monday, October 18, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Core Training for Resource Families (7-session class via zoom)
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Kenai Peninsula New Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Treatment/Therapeutic Foster Care Statewide Virtual Open House
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Foster/Adoptive Family Support Group (via zoom)
Thursday, October 21, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Resource Family Telephonic Orientation
Thursday, October 21, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more

November 2021

Emergency Shelter Home Orientation Training
Monday, November 1, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Adoption Information Gathering via Zoom
Monday, November 8, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Adopting Through OCS (via Zoom)
Thursday, November 11, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
When Not All Siblings Get Adopted (teleconference)
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 – 12:00pm
Learn more
Kenai Peninsula New Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Resource Family Telephonic Orientation
Thursday, November 18, 2021 – 12:00pm
Learn more
Let's Talk ICWA (telephonic)
Thursday, November 18, 2021 – 4:00pm
Learn more
Foster/Adoptive Family Support Group (via zoom)
Thursday, November 18, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Building Families Through Adoption Via Zoom (5 Session Class)
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more

December 2021

Let's Talk ICWA (telephonic)
Thursday, December 2, 2021 – 4:00pm
Learn more
Self Regulation: How to Stay Cool When You Are Ticked Off (teleconference)
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more
Considering Residential Care Workshop
Saturday, December 11, 2021 – 9:30am
Learn more
Kenai Peninsula New Resource Family Orientation (via zoom)
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Foster/Adoptive Family Support Group (via zoom)
Thursday, December 16, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Resource Family Telephonic Orientation
Thursday, December 16, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more

January 2022

Building Trust with Teens & Pre-Teens (Part 1 of 2) (teleconference)
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 – 7:00pm
Learn more
Let's Talk ICWA (telephonic)
Thursday, January 13, 2022 – 4:00pm
Learn more

February 2022

Let's Talk ICWA (telephonic)
Thursday, February 3, 2022 – 4:00pm
Learn more
Building Trust with Teens & Pre-Teens (Part 2 of 2) (teleconference)
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 – 7:00pm
Learn more

March 2022

Runaways - What To Do and How to Respond (teleconference)
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 – 12:00pm
Learn more
Let's Talk ICWA (telephonic)
Thursday, March 3, 2022 – 4:00pm
Learn more

April 2022

Let's Talk ICWA (telephonic)
Thursday, April 7, 2022 – 4:00pm
Learn more